top of page

Saturday January 13, 2024 from 10am-12pm ET 

9am-11am CT, 8am-10am MT, 7am-9am PT

Recorded portion drops mid-December

$69

Discipline - Creating a Culture of Connection

About the Course

VIA ZOOM

How can we reframe discipline and move from conflict to connecting with children? Children are looking for guidance from the adults in their lives and a rhythm that supports their growth.


You will have the opportunity to listen and share with participants in the workshop to better support your work with young children.

This workshop is for anyone working with early childhood age children.


Participants will receive a link to Katherine’s recorded presentation in mid-December. The two hours on January 13 will be an exploration of this question with the group in conversation and experiential activities.e.

Your Instructor:

Katherine Scharff

Katherine Scharff

Katherine Scharff is the Director of Teacher Education at Sophia’s Hearth. She taught preschool and parent-child teacher at the Waldorf School of Saratoga, New York. She is also a a Simplicity Parenting Family Life Coach. She has completed the Sophia’s Hearth full Waldorf teacher education program and additional advanced training in the Pikler approach. With her background in nursing and specialized training in the anthroposophical approach to nursing, Katherine brings these skills to our teacher education students.

bottom of page